# Day 270 (Things to outgrow…)

Found this on ‘Speaking Tree’ ~

“ i have outgrown many things.
i have outgrown relatives who gladly offer criticism but not support.
i have outgrown my need to meet my family’s unrealistic expectations of me.
i have outgrown girls who wear masks and secretly rejoice at my misfortunes.
i have outgrown friends who cannot celebrate my accomplishments.
i have outgrown people who conveniently disappear whenever life gets a little dark
i have outgrown those who take pleasure in gossiping and spreading negativity.
i have outgrown dull, meaningless conversations that feel forced.
i have outgrown those who don’t take a stand against ignorance and injustice.
i have outgrown trying to please everyone.
i have outgrown society constantly telling me I’m not beautiful, smart, or worthy enough.
i have outgrown trying to fix every little flaw.
i have outgrown my tendency to fill my mind with self-doubt and insecurity.
i have outgrown trying to find reasons not to love myself.
i have outgrown anything and anyone that does not enrich the essence of my soul.
The older i get, the wiser i become and the more i choose to outgrow those things that hinder my joy, peace and growth as a soul and a human being.
The more i grow up — the freer i become!

About sunsur81

A gatherer of thoughts...exploring myths,metaphors and expressions of life...
This entry was posted in 365 Days Blog-roll and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

