# Day 311 (The ripple effect of our lives)

IMG_0405

I live my life in widening circles
that reach out across the world.
I may not ever complete the last one,
but i give myself to it.

I circle around God, that primordial tower.
I have been circling for thousands of years,
and i still don’t know: am i a falcon,
a storm, or a great song?

~(English translation from Rainer Maria Rilke’s ‘Book of Hours: Love Poems to God’)

About sunsur81

A gatherer of thoughts...exploring myths,metaphors and expressions of life...
This entry was posted in 365 Days Blog-roll, Wizardry of Words. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

